#NewBooks Jane and the Year without a Summer by Stephanie Barron @SBarronAuthor, @soho_press, @Austenprose

My first 5* review book of 2022 is being published today by Soho Press, and I am thrilled to be part of the Book Tour.

Jane and the Year Without a Summer by Stephanie Barron is the 14th book in the Being a Jane Austen Mystery Series – though the first I have read. This wonderful historical fiction is a mix of fascinating information about current world events of that time, a great mystery and historical facts about Jane Austen. I loved every moment!

See my review for more.


About the Author

Francine Mathews was born in Binghamton, New York, the last of six girls. She attended Princeton and Stanford Universities, where she studied history, before going on to work as an intelligence analyst at the CIA. She wrote her first book in 1992 and left the Agency a year later. Since then, she has written twenty-five books, including five novels in the Merry Folger series (Death in the Off-Season, Death in Rough Water, Death in a Mood Indigo, Death in a Cold Hard Light, and Death on Nantucket) as well as the nationally bestselling Being a Jane Austen mystery series, which she writes under the penname, Stephanie Barron. She lives and works in Denver, Colorado.

Find all my historical fiction reviews at: https://emmabbooks.com/history/

All the best, Emma

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.