Uncategorized

#amreading – What, Why, While :  How to Spot a Psychopath by M Q Webb @marswebb1 @ZooloosBT

What (am I currently reading)?

I am currently reading the  psychological thriller How to Spot a Psychopath by M Q Webb.  This was published on 20th April 2022 by TBR Press, and is the first book in the Oscar de la Nuit series.    

Book Blurb  (supplied by http://zooloosbooktours.co.uk/  )

The aftermath of a playdate kidnapping.

Holly blames Jess, but Jess won’t talk.

Someone’s lying.

Who can Psychiatrist, Dr. de la Nuit, trust?

Before and after twist together in this Big Little Lies meets The Silent Patient style psychological drama.

Can Oscar discover why she won’t talk?

Psychological Thriller | Domestic Noir | Psychological Drama | Mystery For fans of Behind Closed Doors, Big Little Lies, The Girl on the Train

Why (have I chosen to read it)?

Quite simply I loved the title, and then the book blurb. 

While (I am reading it)

This week I visited a local garden centre, it is time to be thinking about balcony flowers, and the whole experience was made even better by having to avoid tripping over the free range chickens and cockerel.   It is the little things in life that make it better!

All the best, Emma

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.