Uncategorized

#amreading – What, Why, While :  Do I Really Know You? by Sheryl Browne @SherylBrowne @bookouture

What (am I currently reading)?

I am currently reading Do I Really Know You? by Sheryl Browne.  This psychological thriller is being published by Bookouture on 19th July 2022, and my review will be up on EmmabBooks.com around then. 

Book Blurb  (taken from  https://sherylbrowne.com/ )

She’s the friend you trust with your life. But can she trust you with hers?

When the police knock on my door to tell me that my best friend Kiara has taken her life, my world shatters.

Ever since we met at university along with my husband, Nathan and her ex-husband David, the four of us have been inseparable. I can’t believe that, suddenly, she’s not here.

The police say that Kiara fell from the balcony of her small, pristine apartment. But I refuse to accept that she jumped.

I thought I knew Kiara better than anyone. But I soon find out my friend was keeping some big secrets.

Talking to her ex-husband, David, I’m shocked. Was she really having an affair, like he claims?

Searching for evidence, I let myself into her apartment. My heart races as I find her diary and I read the name of her last appointment – Nathan. Why would she be meeting with my husband? And why didn’t he tell me?

It soon becomes clear that everyone around me has been hiding the truth, and when the police call again and ask me to look at CCTV footage from the night Kiara died, fear floods through me as I recognise her final visitor. Can I trust anyone in my life? And if someone did push Kiara that night, could I be next?

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife, Do I Really Know You? is a gripping new psychological thriller from bestselling author Sheryl Browne. Once you start reading, you won’t be able to stop!

Why (have I chosen to read it)?

It has been quite a while since I read Sheryl Browne’s wonderful contemporary romance Learning to Love – and gave it 5*s.  So when I saw Sheryl had a psychological thriller coming out I was keen to read it. 

Learning to Love is great women’s fiction which made me laugh, sigh and read a little bit longer than I had time for.  (click on the cover below for my full review)

While (I am reading it)

I’ve spent a long weekend in Klagenfurt, which is the capital city of the Austrian province of Carinthia, and situated on the beautiful Lake Wörthersee.  While there I visited the wonderful miniature world that is Minimundus (highly recommended) and walked up numerous hills/mountains – as is usual for me.  All in temperatures over 30C – which was rather too hot! 

All the best, Emma

2 replies »

  1. What a lovey post! And a lovely surprise! Thank you so much for choosing Do I Really Know You? for company, Emma! BIt is a little bit different to Learning to Love, but still I fall in love with my characters every time. Thanks for you support, Emma. You’re a star. On the

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to sherylbrowne Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.