Uncategorized

#amreading – What, Why, While :  The Other Girlfriend by Alex Stone @AlexStoneAuthor @BoldwoodBooks

What (am I currently reading)?

I am currently reading The Other Girlfriend by Alex Stone.  This psychological thriller is being published on 28th July by Boldwood Books, and will be available in paperback, ebook and audio.    

Book Blurb  (taken from https://www.boldwoodbooks.com/ )

‘Utterly compelling reading, The Other Girlfriend is inspiring and I wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend it.’Bestselling author Sheryl Browne

She loves him…

Lizzie Green once loved Tom Murphy with a passion that bordered on obsession. All she wanted was his love to be returned. Then one night something terrible happened and Tom left Lizzie broken hearted. She swore she would never let him hurt her again….

She loves him not.

Now, ten years later, Tom turns up on Lizzie’s doorstep still as charming as ever. Lizzie knows he still has the power to break her heart and destroy her life again. But Lizzie can’t say no to him….

Can she?

A gripping new psychological thriller from bestselling author Alex Stone. Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, Shalini Boland and S.E.Lynes

Why (have I chosen to read it)?

The Other Girlfriend is the second psychological  thriller written by Alex Stone, and having loved the first The Perfect Daughter , I couldn’t wait to get started on this new one. 

While (I am reading it)

While the rest of us are taking it easy and staying indoors in the current heat, our young cat has decided that sitting in the gutter is a good place to watch birds from (gutter guards for the downward pipes have been purchased!).   

All the best, Emma

3 replies »

Leave a Reply to Lady Tessa Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.