Uncategorized

#amreading – What, Why, While : Lost in the Lake by AJ Waines @AJWaines @BloodhoundBook

What (am I currently reading)?

I am currently reading Lost in the Lake by AJ Waines.   This is the 2nd book (out of 4) in the Samantha Willerby Mystery Series; psychological thrillers where Samantha Willerby is a clinical psychologist. 

 This series can be read in any order and are all stand alone – however I’m reading them in order, having already read, and given 5*s to   Inside the Whispers

Lost in the Lake was published in 2018 by Bloodhound Books. 

Book Blurb (taken from Goodreads.com )

She came at first for answers…now she’s back for you

Amateur viola player Rosie Chandler is the sole survivor of a crash which sends a group of musicians plunging into a lake. Convinced the accident was deliberate, but unable to recall what happened, she is determined to recover her lost memories and seeks out clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby.

But Rosie is hiding something…

Sam is immediately drawn to the tragic Rosie and as she helps her piece the fragments together, the police find disturbing new evidence which raises further questions. Why is Rosie so desperate to recover her worthless viola?


When Rosie insists they return to the lake to relive the fatal incident, the truth about Rosie finally emerges. Now Sam is the one seriously out of her depth…

A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Lost in the Lake is nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat Psychological Thriller that will leave you glancing over your shoulder. It can easily be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh and C.L. Taylor.

Why (have I chosen to read it)?

Back in March of this year I read, and loved Inside the Whispers by AJ Waines, so as I have Book 2 (and 3) sitting in my TBR pile, (and Book 4 on my wish list)  I thought I’d make a start on this second book.  Loving it so far! 

Photo taken from awaines.co.uk

While (I  am reading it) 

This week I’ve got my bike out again after the winter.  Its still really cold early in the day and late in the evening, though as we’re still under 8 pm to 6am Covid curfew here I’m not out early or late! 

So for my first trip out I took a rather hilly route, along quiet cycle paths and farm roads.  Absolutely beautiful, and lovely to be out again – though my legs didn’t think so!

 

If you would like to tell me What you are reading, Why you are reading that book, and what you’re doing While you’re reading it, then let me know via   the Guest Blog Page on EmmabBooks.com   and maybe I’ll blog about it. 

All the best, Emma

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.