Uncategorized

#amreading – What, Why, While :  Here for You by Nora Valters @nora_valters @inkubatorbooks @ZooloosBT 

What (am I currently reading)?

I am currently reading the psychological thriller Here for You by Nora Valters.   Published by Inkubator Books, it is out now.

Book Blurb

A fresh start… or a living hell?

Jess’s life is back on track again: the messy divorce, bitter inheritance feud, and terrifying home invasion are well and truly behind her.

After two years abroad, she is excited for a new beginning in a sleepy English seaside town where nobody knows her.

So when Jess is attacked in the street, she thinks it’s rotten luck – her troubles are firmly in the past, after all. But, as more creepy things start to happen, she becomes convinced she’s being targeted.

As the frightening events escalate, Jess is certain someone she thought she’d left behind has finally caught up with her – and they want revenge. But who? And just how far will they go to push her over the edge and into oblivion?

Here For You – the gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, K.L. Slater and Miranda Rijks.

Why (have I chosen to read it)?

I liked the sound of this, and was in the mood for a good psychological thriller to escape into. This is the 3rd thriller by Nora Valters, but the first I have read by her. 

While (I  am reading it) 

I got up early yesterday to walk up the mountain, ready to catch the lift down before too many skiers were on the slopes.  I was rewarded for my early start by this stunning view, and almost empty pistes, plus a -11C temperature.

 

All the best, Emma

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: ,

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.