Uncategorized

#amreading – What, Why, While :  The Woman in My Home by Kerry Fisher @KerryFSwayne @bookouture

What (am I currently reading)?

I am currently reading the new psychological thriller The Woman in my Home by Kerry Fisher.  Publication Day is 20th May 2022, and the publishers are Bookouture. 

Book Blurb  (from https://www.goodreads.com/  )

I was starting to believe it might be my turn for the fairy tale. A man who adored me, someone to return to at the end of the day and to share my life with. And Rebecca. Capable, reliable Rebecca who could help me to manage my busy home…

Finally, Cath has met someone: a man she loves, Robin, and who adores her in return. And after years of managing fine on her own, running a successful business, raising her son, and caring for her elderly mother, she feels she deserves some happiness. And who better to provide it than charming, fun-loving Robin?

She expected everyone to be delighted for her. But her friends and family are suspicious of Robin. And Rebecca, a desperate single mother who Cath has hired as a live-in housekeeper, doesn’t trust him either. He’s too slick, he’s too perfect and it all happened too fast… how well does Cath really know him?

Cath is used to taking care of herself; she’s nobody’s fool. But when things start to go wrong in the house that’s been her haven for all these years, she’s forced to ask herself whether the man she loves is really what he seems… And having let Rebecca in to every part of her life, is Cath ready to face the secrets she might find there?

From the Amazon charts bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before, The Woman in My Home is a gripping read about family secrets and lies. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 

Why (have I chosen to read it)?

I’m reading it because Kerry Fisher writes such great fiction, so when I saw she had a new book coming out, I was keen to get my hands on it.    Previous books by Kerry Fisher that I have read are :

While (I am reading it)

This week I’ve been out enjoying the spring flowers in the meadows, and trying to avoid the downpours.  One minute it is shorts and t-shirt weather, then the dark clouds roll over and it is down to 10C.   I’ve also been hunting the live mouse that the cat brought in, without success.   Humane traps are down with plenty of mouse goodies in them, but some of our local mice are too small to trigger the traps.  Shame, I would love to find the mouse and get him back outside to enjoy the spring season also.    

Update: The mouse could not resist the lure of peanut butter, so has now been safely returned to the wild.

All the best, Emma

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.